Ball Park Music - Museum

Sometimes a second album just appears effortless. In what seems like no time at all, Brisbane's Ball Park Music is proud to announce the release of their second full-length album Museum. Artists, traditionally, take their time delivering a follow-up to a well-received debut. The first album is typically a culmination of a lifetime of songwriting, albeit a short one, and then if all goes according to plan, a hectic touring schedule ensues.


Ball Park Music is no exception to this rule - their debut album Happiness and Surrounding Suburbs was released less than 12 months ago, the album delivered two songs in this year's Hottest 100 - 'It's Nice To Be Alive' and 'All I Want Is You' - and a month or so earlier earned the title of triple j's Unearthed Artist Of The Year at the J Awards - an award previously won by the likes of Boy And Bear and The Middle East. In support of the high acclaim the album received, the band completed numerous tours culminating in a sold out 30 date tour and a prime spot of this year's Groovin The Moo national run of dates, an opportunity they grabbed with both hands and confirmed them as one of Australia's must-see outfits. Inspired by the swift turn around in which the likes of The Beatles would deliver new records every six to 12 months, frontman Sam Cromack issued his band of cohorts a challenge to release another album within the year of Happiness and Surrounding Suburbs. However, being the prolific perfectionist Cromack is, the album bears no resemblance of something rushed. Museum is an assured and cohesive piece like no other Ball Park Music release before, making good on the promise shown ever since their debut EP in 2010.


Side 1:

  1. Fence Sitter
  2. Surrender
  3. Coming Down
  4. Bad Taste Blues (Part I)
  5. Bad Taste Blues (Part II)
  6. Cry With One Eye

Side 2:

  1. Great Display of Patience
  2. High Court
  3. Pot of Gold
  4. Cost of Lifestyle
  5. Harbour of Lame Ducks
  6. What's On Your Mind?

Condition: New

Price: AUD $32.00