Empire Of The Sun - Ice On The Dune

Ice On The Dune the new album from Empire of the Sun is a twelve song master class in crystalline, ultra-vivid cosmic pop, Ice On The Dune takes the conceptual vision of BRIT nominated, ARIA sweeping, global smash Walking On A Dream and goes widescreen. In hyper-real HD. With surround sound.

In 2008, two of Australia’s leading musician/producers LUKE STEELE (The Sleepy Jackson) and NICK LITTLEMORE (Pnau) created a vision that seemed to come from an alternative reality - a post-apocalyptic psychedelic adventure known as EMPIRE OF THE SUN. The resulting album "Walking On A Dream" went on to sell a million-plus copies worldwide, spawning the singles We Are The People, Walking On A Dream, Standing on the Shore, Without You and Half-Mast. 8 ARIA awards (including Album of The Year), 2 BRIT nominations (including Best International Album), and many accolades followed.

The Empire live show became the highlight of many summer festivals with its larger-than-life production featuring stunning visuals, dancing swordfish girls, cryo-bazookas and otherworldly special effects. SPIN praised the band’s 2011 US Coachella Festival performance, observing: “The easiest way to blast off wasn’t with MDMA, LSD, peyote, or any other mind-expanding drug. It was with sci-fi Australian dance outfit Empire of the Sun, whose set at the Outdoor Theatre was out of this world.”


Side A:

  1. Lux
  2. DNA
  3. Alive
  4. Concert Pitch
  5. Ice On The Dune
  6. Awakening

Side B:

  1. I'll Be Around
  2. Old Flavors
  3. Celebrate
  4. Surround Sound
  5. Disarm
  6. Keep A Watch

Condition: New

Price: AUD $35.00